Jason Aldean Is The Big Winner At The ACM 2016


Country superstar Jason Aldean walked home victorious as he won Entertainer of the Year award for the recently concluded 2016 Academy of Country Music in Las Vegas. The “Burnin’ It Down” singer happily accepted the award for the first time, after being nominated in 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2015 on the same category.  Aldean bested Eric Church, Miranda Lambert, Garth Brooks and 2016 ACM host Luke Bryan. It was a great night for Aldean as his wife, Brittany Kerr, gave him a kiss before making his way on the stage to receive the award.  He then went emotional as he said, “I was starting to think this one just wasn’t in the cards for me.” Like us on Facebook Why People Kiss With Closed Eyes? A Clinical Explanation “This is one of the best nights of my professional career,” he added.  Aldean then thanked his wife Kerr, daughters Keely and Kendyl from his first marriage to Jessica Ussery as well as his record label and producer. “I may be rough around the edges a little bit but I love this business,” he said. It was a great night for Aldean after thinking that the Entertainer of the Year trophy might never be his. been wanting this one my whole career. thank u fans and Aldean Army…… im speechless! #thankyou pic.twitter.com/hn8Y6l24ly — Jason Aldean (@Jason_Aldean) April 4, 2016 Jason Aldean was also nominated for Male Vocalist of the Year but was won by Chris Stapleton.  This did not bring down Aldean who is more than happy that night.  He later talked with reporters backstage saying about how this win was all he’s ever wanted.  “I always said I just want it once. If I get it once, I’m happy. You don’t even have to nominate me again. I’m good. That ain’t to say now that I don’t want it again,” he quipped. Clearly, this achievement was more meaningful to Aldean as he can only be thankful for receiving the award at this time of his career.  His was not an overnight success which is why Aldean thinks that this victory is something special. Photo: Twitter/Us Weekly, Twitter/ACM Awards